Apologizing and Explanations

Dear friends and readers,

First off, I want to thank you for being so patient with me over the past five or six months. I haven’t been as productive as I should have been.

Thank you

As you can tell by the title of my blog, I  have bipolar. Usually, this condition doesn’t affect my day to day way of living very much. I have had this diagnosis for about 20 years, so I have learned to cope with it. My particular bipolar tends to lean to the depressive side of the scale of mood swings. Usually 2-3 times a year I will hit a slump that could last a few weeks to a few months. Usually they occur in the winter months, partnering with Seasonal Affect Disorder (SAD) to slow me down. That’s what I thought happened in January of this year (2015). About the second week I felt myself slip into a depressive cycle.

Bipolar for Christ blog

Bipolar for Christ blog

Usually this means I slow down and sleep more hours, feeling unrested. That did happen. But in December I contracted a cough which held on throughout the entire winter. I was feeling unusually tired and slept even more than usual. I didn’t think twice about it until it didn’t let up in April. So I saw my doctor, and described my symptoms. He confirmed my suspicions that I had pneumonia over the winter! The coughing worsened in March, becoming spasmodic (something I get about once every 10 years). By April, the doctor had to give me a cough syrup with codeine in it. I was feeling as if the whole thing was getting better.

In the meantime, we have spent the winter looking for a home to buy. We have lived in this rental house for 8 years and have been ready to move on. We found our house in mid-April. Suddenly, we (my husband and son and I) were packing and my cough has continued (the dust didn’t help!), although getting a little better. So currently, we are in our new(er) home, (my husband and son doing most of the work! Praise God for these two!!) still moving the little bits, my cough is better but I still feel very tired. I no longer get feverish every few days (the pneumonia), so hopefully I’m finally on the mend. I will get back to writing reviews soon. Very soon. So again, I apologize for the lack of activity. I feel as if I have slept nearly half the year away!! Please be praying for further recovery, and I will keep you updated if there are more things to report.

Your servant in Christ,

Beverly Lynn Terry (4Gazpacho)

Youre in good hands with Jesus

2 thoughts on “Apologizing and Explanations

Leave a Reply

